Español English

Instituto Tecnológico de Santo Domingo

Board of Regents of INTEC changes of directive

Laura Acra assumes the presidency of the governing body of the institution

Board of Regents of INTEC changes of directive Laura Acra and Claudia De los Santos. PHOTO: Alejo Chestaro.

Santo Domingo.- The Board of Regents of INTEC elected the members of its Executive Committee for the 2013-2014 period. Laura Acra, a graduate of INTEC, was elected president of the highest governing body of the university, accompanied by Claudia De Los Santos, as vice president of the committee and Mary Fernandez, as secretary.

Acra succeeds Ana María Ramos, who chaired the body for two periods, 2011-2013. The Board of Regents is composed of fifteen members, among whom are the rector, Rolando M. Guzmán, outstanding people of the national community and graduates of the university who, statutorily, constitute the majority. It is the highest authority and the legal administrator of the institutional patrimony.

Laura Acra holds a degree in Business Administration from INTEC. He completed a Master's degree in Finance and Insurance at the University of Hartford 1997. He was a member of the board of ANJE, as well as the Board of Directors of Junior Achievement and EDUCA. He is currently Senior Vice President of Marsh Franco Acra.

Claudia De Los Santos graduated in Civil Engineering with a Postgraduate Diploma in Construction Administration from INTEC and works as Vice Minister of Buildings of the Ministry of Public Works. He has been responsible for important construction, transportation and infrastructure projects nationwide.

Mary Fernandez EDITMary Fernández holds a degree in Law from the Pedro Henríquez Ureña National University (UNPHU), with a Postgraduate Degree in Political Science and International Law from the Georgia State University of Atlanta. She is founder and partner of Headrick Rizik Alvarez & Fernández.

Share it in: